HAPPY HALLOWEEN

7 months since my last blogpost… oops. 

HAPPY HALLOWEEN! Let me start by saying I’m not hugely into halloween, but I am also a sucker for any holiday, so I had to do a few things.

Firstly, I baked a halloween cake. This was as much for the bake off final gathering we hosted as halloween, but it’s orange and brown so you know. Halloween.

I used a standard chocolate cake recipe, then iced it with orange coloured buttercream (I’ve been trying to get good at this- for my birthday I got so much baking stuff :D) and finally added a dark chocolate ganache as drips down the side.

img_5666

P.s I took this photo when it was half eaten and falling apart. So professional.

Secondly, and this will come as no great surprise, my boyfriend and I carved some pumpkins together! We realised that this is the 4th year in a row we’ve carved pumpkins together, hashtag cute.

Jamie went for the classic spooky pumpkin, whilst I went for a really adorable minnie and mickey design (disney 4ever).

fullsizerender-1fullsizerender

I used a design that I found on Pinterest- If you just type in disney pumpkin carving, there’s thousands!

Finally, I went on a halloween night out as a vampire (aka I wore all black and did a slightly Vampire-ish makeup look with some stuck on teeth). It looked super pretty and sparkly though! Here’s me with the girls too-

img_5632img_5646I used urban decay vice 2 to create my eye look and my lips are Mac Cremesheen in Hang Up.

All in all I had a lovely little week of Halloween celebrations and now can’t wait for CHRISTMAS! X x x

 

